IMPORTANT NOTICE: For up to date information about the COVID-19 pandemic visit

Digital Asia Festival Awards Names 2013 Jury

 Digital Asia Festival Awards Names 2013 Jury

Cinemark, the local representatives of Cannes Lions and its affiliates, are passionate about both great film and advertising making this the perfect synergy to bring you the latest information from the world’s premier advertising festivals.

The Digital Asia Festival Awards has announced the 40 jury members who will judge the best of Asia Pacific’s digital marketing and ultimately honour the clients, agencies and media owners whose work is leading the way for the industry.

The jury consists of leading client marketers, digital media practitioners and agency strategists who will base the judging criteria on Strategy, Creativity and Innovation, Execution and Results. The jury will debate and ultimately decide on those entries worthy of taking home Platinum, Gold, Silver and Bronze trophies.

The Digital Asia Festival Awards 2013 Jury:
Jason Kuperman, Vice President, Omnicom Digital Asia Pacific, India, Middle East & Africa Omnicom Group, Regional – Jury President
Adela Villanueva, Director Digital Strategy & Planning, Dentsu, Singapore
Amit Dasgupta, Brand Director, Adidas, South East Asia
Andrew Davie, Managing Director, Wunderman, Australia
Arthur Wei, VP & CMO, Lenovo, China
Ashok Lalla, Global Head – Digital Marketing, Infosys, India
Ben Poole, Head of Digital Asia Pacific, MEC, Regional
Benjamin Condit, Digital Partner, Mindshare China, China
Benjamin Grubbs, APAC Head of Partner Marketing, YouTube, Regional
Benjamin Tan, Group CEO, Yolk. SE Asia Chief Digital Officer for Grey Group, Grey, Regional
Benny Zhu, Founder/President, Nim Digital, China
Carl Griffith, Head of Digital, Havas Worldwide, Singapore
Douglas Chapman, Managing Director, Razorfish, Australia
Erik Hallander, Interactive Director, Isobar, Australia
Eugene Demata, Executive Creative Director, DDB DM9JaymeSyfu, The Philippines
Ian Loon, SMG SEA’s Social & Content Services Lead, and Regional Director for Samsung Southeast Asia
Jason Oke, Regional Managing Director Red Fuse Communications Asia and Y&R Hong Kong
Joe Nakamura, CEO UM Japan, EVP MWG Holdings, Japan
John Yang, Executive Creative Director, Bremen Digital Creative, Taiwan
Josh Bledsoe, SEO Director, iProspect, Singapore
Kiki Chen, Managing Director, Medialand Digital Strategy, Taiwan
Kylie Summerhayes, International Media Lead Global Media and Agency Management, Microsoft
Leigh Reyes, President & Chief Executive Officer, Lowe + Partners, The Philippines
Max Hegerman, Managing Director, Edelman Digital, India
Meera Sharath Chandra, Founder CEO & CCO, Tigress Tigress, India
Oz Dean, Creative Director, TBWA/Digital Arts Network, Singapore
Patrick Rona, President, Tribal DDB APAC and Chief Digital Officer, DDB Group Asia Pacific, Regional
Paul Gage, Regional Planning Director, APAC, Iris, Regional
Paul Soon, CEO of XM APAC and Digital Director JWT APAC, JWT, Regional
Richard Fraser, Regional Managing Director, Proximity Asia, Middle East & Africa, Proximity, Regional
Rudi Ramin, Regional Marketing Manager- Biscuits Asia Pacific, Mondel?z International
Sanjeev Saluja, Digital Director, Leo Burnett/Arc, Thailand
Sung Churl Yim, Interactive Campaign Planner, Cheil Worldwide, South Korea
Susana Tsui, CEO, PHD, Regional
Tanner Nagib, Regional Group Account Director and Digital Director, Hakuhodo Singapore Group, Singapore
Thomas Crampton, Director of Social@Ogilvy, Asia Pacific, Ogilvy & Mather, Regional
Thuan Ngo Minh, Founder, Managing Director, DNA Digital, Vietnam
Todd Martin, Regional Head of Social and Digital, Bates CHI and Partners, Regional
Wayne Arnold, Co-founder and CEO, Profero, Singapore
Yean Cheong, Digital Head, APAC, IPG Mediabrands, Regional

“We’re delighted to be bringing such an esteemed group of experts together to not only judge the best in digital, but to uphold the high standard that these awards have when it comes to setting the benchmark for digital innovation in the region. It will be exciting to see which pieces of ground breaking work they decide to be worthy winners,” says Terry Savage, Chairman of Lions Festivals.

Entries can still be submitted until the deadline of 2 October. Further information on categories and rules, as well as the awards and information on this year’s jury can be found on the website. The winners of the 2013 awards will be announced online through on 18 November.

SA Creatives

Don't forget to click on the Find-a-Creative tab and advertise your creative services for FREE. If you'd like to showcase your work or would like to write an article please email info[at] @thesacreatives